fool = why?

LADY BODY AND WHY ????
LADY BODY AND WHY ????

and then the day sets
I walk away from what was
and listen to my voice
as i project
and protect
peeping around corners
to objects
indirect
who wants to become
a professional
cutting board
of my mind
my time is to great
to waste on others
i can teach
and i’m a student
you can learn
and you are
in special education
slow enough
to miss everything
you may
or may not know
me and my people
is like Ron Artest
and he Stephen Jackson
Japping out
on fools
asking why
you hit so hard
I repeat
I listen I learn I know
i take notes
i’m a student
I write
i keep up
i’m learning
i’m aware
i train
i’m ready
i’m not done
you are asleep
and you have
wasted time
WHY?

Leave a Reply

