STOP THE VIOLENCE IN CHICAGO AND ELSE WHERE

R.I.P. ::: "Derrion Albert, 16, was killed Thursday afternoon while walking home from school. The honor-roll student was three blocks ...

16-year-old Derrion Albert, a student at Fenger High School, was beaten to death by a group of other youths Thursday, Sept. 24, 2009 in a vacant lot next to a community center in Chicago’s Roseland community. Witnesses say Albert, an honor roll student, got caught up in the melee was a culmination of a simmering rivalry between two groups of Fenger students, one that lived near the school and the other from the Altgeld Gardens housing development.

I’m not Naive enough to ask the Question WHY or How, I can only look for solutions to help stop the Gang Violence in Chicago.

Chicago is my home, its a place that I hate for the constant ignorance and disregard for Life and self preservation. But at the same time I care for the people in Chicago, mainly my people because they look just like me. I don’t think we should kill one another I think we should love each other.

Its a slow disrespectful process by the 3rd largest city in America to get Gang Violence under control in Chicago. A city that spends so much money on entertainment and the image, but very little on making the city better to live in.

Black people or African Americans kill each other on a regular bases with reckless abandonment and concern. Stop the violence is an ongoing message that I can send out. I’m tired of seeing my family, friends and people being savagely murdered by a corrupt system. Love of self and kind is easily said but poorly executed.

Leave a Reply

