I Aint Got No American Dream

I AINT GOT NO AMERICAN DREAM

How can I dream in a place where i’m not wanted or welcomed as a man or a woman. How can I exist in a place where I have no rights to be just me and not have to back up and accept a lifestyle that never suited me. How can I be happy living in a world and chasing a reality that was beaten into my mind. My love is a broken heart and my life is a carbon copy of another. I aint got no American Dream and I have to fight to keep my self esteem in a place where i’m not allowed to be me!

One thought on “I Aint Got No American Dream”

Leave a Reply

